When Someone’s On Your Mind

13 Jun

Just woke up a bit ago to a cold, gray afternoon in Buenos Aires. Bleary-eyed and hungover, I resolved to turn on some Arvo Pärt and, as Bo Wibz used to say, “take a knee down on this one.” That’s when I got on the internet and happened across this great new video for Breakbot‘s Baby I’m Yours (^^^). Directed by Irina Dakeva of Wizz, Paris, it is composed of “approx 2000 images watercolor painted one after another.” About a minute and a half in, I was doing a moon-walk across my room in nothing but socks. Sunday was saved.

Baby I’m Yours (feat. Irfane) – Breakbot
Baby I’m Yours (feat. Irfane) (Aeroplane Remix) – Breakbot

Leave a Reply

