Fredrik

16 Oct

fredrik_tree

Fredrik, the sideproject of Swedish band the LK  (don’t you keep up with Swedish electro-pop?), has been coming out with some great shit recently.  After getting some blog hype last year for Na Na Ni, they’re releasing their second album, Trilogi, this November.  They have the type of sound where I should include words like “textured,” and “layered,” or even “well crafted” to explain about how great they are and how much I know about music.
I like “Locked in the Basement,” so there’s that.

MP3s?  Mmm Hmm.

Locked in the Basement
1986
Black Fur
Alina’s Place

One Response to “Fredrik”

  1. Mark W 01/07/2010 at 5:44 am #

    A fine band. I’m playing Locked In The Basement in my January Dandelion Radio show, streaming throughout the month at http://www.dandelionradio.com at varying times.

    And I’ll be playing another track from Trilogi in my February show.

Leave a Reply

